Full Composition of Board of Governors in the Institution

Name of the Institution: J.N. Govt. Engineering College, Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi, H.P.

Name of the State: Himachal Pradesh Category of the Institution: Govt.

S. No.	Name of Member of BoG	Qualifications and position in the current engagements	Position in the BoG
Chairpe	erson	Library II with imposing a	
1.	Prof. (Dr.) T.A. Gonsalves, Director, IIT Mandi, H.P.	P.hd. (Computer Engg.)	Chairman
		ta Charletan	
2.	Prof. Rajneesh Srivastva	Director, NIT Hamirpur	Member
Nomine	ee of the AICTE- Regional Officer (F	Ex-Officio)	
3.	Dr. China Rao Tiyagi, Professor J.N. University N. Delhi		Member
		ist from the Region to be nominated but of the panel approved by the Chairr	
4.	Sh. Vinod Dhiman, Chairman, CII, H.P.		Member
Nomine	ee of the Affiliating Body/ Universi	ty/ State Board of Technical Education	n.
5.	Vice Chancellor of Himachal Pr	adesh Technical University	
Nomine	ee of the State Government- Direc	tor of Technical Education (ex-officio)	
6.	Sh. Rajeshwar Goel (HAS), Director Technical Education H.P.		Member
An Indu	ustrialist/ technologist /educationi	st from the Region to be nominated b	y the State Government
7.	Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Tech. Dept. of Chemistry, HPU		Member
Principa	al/Director of the concerned techn	nical institution.	
8.	Prof. (Dr.) R.L Sharma, Director/Principal, JNGEC		Member-Secretary
Two fac	culty members to be nominated fr	om amongst the staff by the Principal	/Director.
9.	Dr. A.D. Sharma, Dean Academics		Member
10.	Dr. Mohit Dhiman, OIC Mechanical Engg. Deptt.		Member